FWA Student Football Writer of the Year awards – shortlists announced

Congratulations for all those shortlisted for the FWA Student Football Writer of the Year awards. The winners will be announced next week and will be invited to accept their awards and prizes at The Footballer of the Year dinner on Thursday May 16.

FWA Hugh McIlvanney Student Football Writer of the Year 2024 

Aidan Smith, University of Sheffield

Ed Pracy, City University London

Theo Gardner, University of Salford

Adam Pogrund, University of Salford

Will Bannister, University of Gloucestershire

Adam Foster, University of Sunderland 

Thomas Chambers, University of East London

Mauricio Alencar, City University London

Sam France, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Jonathan Coffey, St Mary’s College Twickenham

FWA Vikki Orvice Student Football Writer of the Year 2024

Ioanna Bennett, University of Oxford 

Grace Laidler, York St John University

Anna Fogden, University of Northampton

Eden Hannigan, University of Bournemouth

Juliet Nottingham, University of Derby

Ciara Hancox, University of Gloucestershire

Reshma Rao, University College London

Alice Wright, De Montfort University Leicester

Laura Howard, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Ayisha Gulati, News Associates London

FWA/Kick It Out Unheard Voices Football Writer of the Year 2024

Jack Silbertson, East Sussex College Lewes

James Young, University of Salford

Neel Shelat, North Western University, Qatar

Jaden Dakwa, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Elisha Gunarathnam, University of Leiden

Eduardo Tansley, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Faniki Deche, University of Bristol

Castor Chan, University of Newcastle

Emile Nuh, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Aayush Majumdar, St Mary’s College Twickenham

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top