Footballer of the Year 2007

Cristiano Ronaldo, Manchester United’s Portuguese star, is the 60th winner of the prestigious Footballer of the Year award. Ronaldo was a convincing winner in a heavy poll, with Chelsea’s Didier Drogba the runner up.

Ronaldo said “I’m thrilled and delighted to have won such a great award”. He was joined in the top four by Ryan Giggs and Paul Scholes in third and fourth place respectively.

The dinner where Ronaldo will be presented with his trophy is on May 17th at the Royal Lancaster Hotel London, in front of a sell out 700 audience.

The Latest

To Top