Footballer of the Year – voting deadline tonight

A reminder that voting closes at midnight tonight (April 30) for the Footballer of the Year, so if you have yet to cast your vote, make sure you do so today.  Mohammed Salah and Kevin de Bruyne are among the front-runners, but you are, of course, free to vote for whichever player you consider, by precept and example, to be the Footballer of the Year.  Last year’s winner was N’Golo Kante, who finished ajhead of Chelsea team-mate Eden Hazard and Tottenham’s Dele Alli.

The winner will be announced tomorrow (Tuesday May 1) at 10am, and will be honoured at the Footballer of the Year dinner on May 10th at the Landmark Hotel.

All FWA members can vote via the link on this website, or by email or phone to FWA Executive Secretary Paul McCarthy

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top