Wayne Rooney to be honoured by FWA

Wayne Rooney will be honoured for his services to English football by becoming the latest recipient of the Football Writers’ Association’s Tribute Award.Wayne Rooney-1

The England and Manchester United captain will receive his award at the FWA’s annual tribute dinner, to be held at the Savoy Hotel, London, in January 2017.

Rooney, who was voted Footballer of the Year by the FWA in 2010, joins a list of illustrious names who are previous recipients, including fellow former England captains Gary Lineker, David Beckham, Steven Gerrard and the greatest of them all Bobby Moore.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

To Top